RSS

Battling On

17 May

“We must try not to sink beneath our anguish, Harry, but battle on.”
Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling

My therapist said that when I talk about my creative writing, my face lights up and I go on and on about it.  But when I talk about my thesis, my face drops and I do what I can to avoid talking about it.

I hate my thesis.  I really really do.  The subject matter is boring and over my head enough just the thought of working on it makes me nauseous.

But, alas, today is a thesis working day.  I’ll be hammering out the discussion section as much as possible.  I’ll probably continue on that tomorrow, and send it what I get done to Scott.

Have to battle on . . .

Today’s goals:
writing: Discussion section
Reading: continue rereading Lover Mine, by J.R. Ward
self: drink more water

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Battling On

  1. Brianna

    June 13, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    Obviously, behind the times, I have no “idear” what your thesis is…?

     
  2. Zeenat

    June 13, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    LOL Brianna, some days I have no “idear” either. 🙂

    Broadly speaking, it’s about mathematical statistics about cases of adverse impact in the courts 🙂

     

Thoughts?