RSS

To the tune of… General Hospital?

14 Apr

“I am not cleaning that up. I’m not even helping you clean that up. That is nasty.”

Deathwish by Rob Thurman

I hate cleaning. Everyone knows that. It’s part of the top 3 things you need to know about Zeenat: 1) I love chocolate, 2) I love to read, and 3) I HATE cleaning.

I’m not the only one who hates cleaning. I have asked around for coping methods. Many people suggest listening to music, which works once in a while. Typically, TV doesn’t work. You need to pay attention to what is happening, and you miss stuff when you are scrubbing the toilet.

But I found a trick. It’s watching General Hospital. I have been watching the soap for almost 20 years now, and one thing everyone knows about soaps is that it’s repetitive. The same conversation is had over and over again, and the conversation lasts over 3 or 4 days. And last week was the Nurses Ball, which meant I could dance to fun music, too!

So, now I’m cleaning to the tune of General Hospital. And the evil Brit is about to show up… uh-oh! Better than having to listen to “Call Me, Maybe” (again).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Thoughts?

 
