RSS

Writing keeps me busy from… Writing?

26 Feb

“I break tradition, sometimes my tries, are outside the lines
We’ve been conditioned to not make mistakes, but I can’t live that way”

“Unwritten” by Natasha Bedingfield

As usual, I haven’t blogged in awhile. Sorry! I haven’t blogged lately because life kept me busy. I had friends coming in and out of town, and I got a whole bunch of cleaning and organizing done. But mostly, I spent my time on my other writing projects.

First, of course there was the thesis. Within the next couple of weeks, I will have a complete draft of it done! Then I will be working on my slides and formatting everything. Early April maybe for defense 🙂 Let the celebrations commence. (Yes, it’s a bit early, but I’ll take any victories.)

Secondly, I kept busy with my writing class, tasked with writing an original short piece. I’m quite proud because it’s the best piece of fiction I have ever written. My talents are nowhere near where I want them to be, but my writing style has improved.

I had a sad realization in class: my Marisol project needs to go in the back burner. Through the class, I realized that Marisol’s story, in its current structure and plot line, was a dead end. However, with that short piece, I have a new idea blooming. In a couple of days, I’ll post about my new direction.

Tomorrow, I will write a review on “Black City” by Christina Henry. So now you know of 2 blogs that are coming up. Sorry it’s been a slow month, but I’m trying to pick it back up!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Thoughts?

 
