RSS

Crazy for Breakfast

03 Dec

“Crazy was what we had for breakfast when we ran out of Corn Flakes.”

Hunt the Moon by Karen Chance

I woke up this morning wondering what crazy thing would happen to derail my whole day, and I laughed…

Sorry I didn’t post much in November. Everything I wanted to get done last month did not happen.

NaNoWriMo was pretty much a bust for me.  I wrote 8500 words, which is nowhere close to 50 thousand. Progress on thesis has been slow in general, but churning out any work has been hard.

I am even behind in my reading and tv shows. I have so many books to read and finish before the end of this year! In order to meet my reading challenge, I have to read 14 books by the end of the month. Which would be easy under normal circumstances, but not lately apparently.

I’m not depressed or sick. I’m just busy! Last month was filled with running around and errands. My husband and I were preparing for his deployment, and tried to spend as much time together as we could before he left. There was also Thanksgiving and a wedding I had to attend back home so that took out about a week or so.

I need to remind myself that life happens. And while it may derail certain activities, it also brings pleasant (sometimes crazy) surprises.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Thoughts?

 
