RSS

Challenge

02 Nov

Easy was for people too weak to suck it up and do what needed to be done. And I wasn’t weak. Not anymore.

Spider’s Bite by Jennifer Estep

November is National Novel Writing Month, or as the writers like to call it: NANOWRIMO.  It is a challenge to write a novel (50,000 words) in one whole month.  I am nowhere close to writing a full length novel, and I am still working on crucial edits for my thesis.  However, I am using this as a catalyst to write/rewrite 50,000 words this month.  It works out to about an average of 1700 to 2200 words a day– 5 or 6 pages of writing. Between my thesis and creative writing, can I do it? I am at a place where I can take on a big challenge and not fall apart.  It’s not going to be easy, but I think I can do it.

Day 1

Thesis: 100 words
Creative Writing: 1207 words
Total: 1307 words

Outside of book reviews, in all my other posts I’ll update you about my daily and total count.  Wish me luck!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Thoughts?

 
