RSS

Profound Kind of Day

25 Oct

Tell me why
I never wanna hear you say
I want it that way

“I Want it That Way” by Backstreet Boys

Working on another chapter . . . and of course that comes with listening to music. Sometimes music fits the moods of the writing, while at other times, music is there to alter my mood. Today was a Backstreet Boys kind of day.

. . . And perfection: “I wish for the days when we believed their lies, rather than be suspicious of their truths.” It turned into a profound kind of day.

Sometimes all you need is the right tunes to help you find your voice.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Thoughts?

 
