RSS

Happy Birthday to Me!

05 Sep

“A dozen different off-key renditions of “Happy Birthday” promptly burst forth. The Centaur was singing in German, while a tiny Snow Fairy with ice in her hair joined in with what sounded like a Japanese pop song. Welcome to birthdays in Faerie.”

An Artificial Night by Seanan McGuire

I have not had any time to post because I have been on vacation.  Just a couple of notes:

1) Happy birthday to me! I am now 29 years old, but my sister keeps saying I’m 30.  Don’t listen to her.

2) I have finished reading Ashes of Honor by Seanan McGuire, but I haven’t had a chance to write a review.  I’ll be up sometime this weekend.

Hope everyone had a great labor day weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Thoughts?

 
