RSS

Home

08 Jul

“I’m not running from, no, I think you got me all wrong
I don’t regret this life I chose for me
But these places and these faces are getting old
So I’m going home.”

Home by Daughtry

First of all, an apology for the past week and next couple of weeks.  I will not have very many posts as I am very busy.  The husband left town on a training mission, I had a few FRG stuff to do, and a wedding to prepare for.

ANDDDDD of course visiting home!  I leave Wednesday and come back on Monday. I am very excited, I haven’t visited home in 2 years.  I can’t wait to see all my friends and catch up to them.

I am looking forward to seeing green grass, feel humidity and cooler temperatures.  Yes, Maryland has been hit with some very bad heat, but I’m hoping it will be cooler when I visit.  At least cooler than here and less “the sun  burning off your skin”.

The army life can be exhausting at times, and it’s good that I have people and places to visit that anchor me when I feel lonely.  Hopefully, going home will help with that.

I’m going home 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Thoughts?

 
