RSS

Review: The Alex Craft Series by Kalayana Price

05 Jul

When I was a teenager, I’d had a major crush on Death. Yeah, imagine that, a teenager with a crush on Death—it took emo to a whole new level.

Grave Dance by Kalayna Price

The Alex Craft Series has three books out, and I gobbled up the series in less than 2 days.  I fell in love with this series fast.  My original expectation was something completely different, based on the reviews and recommendations.  The initial reaction was “this is just like any other UF”.  But once I set my original expectations aside, I was reminded why I LOVE this genre.  And it is original.  I have some issues with it, mainly a lack of character development, especially Alex’s.  But I am liking the direction the series is going!

Series Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Grave Witch

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
Review: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/346403991

Grave Dance

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Review: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/360490975

Grave Memory

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Review: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/360491200

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Thoughts?

 
