RSS

Simplest Pleasure

25 Jun

“Sometimes the most sensual pleasures are the simplest ones.”

Venom by Jennifer Estep

Updates Updates . . . Reading makes me happy. It’s a very simple pleasure–but I can’t help but indulge over and over again . . . So, I have been frantically trying to catch up to my reading.  My goal on goodreads is to read 150 books this year.  That is 150 NEW books this years.  Rereads don’t count.  Right now I’m 12 books behind.  I don’t think I’m going to catch up.

But this week will be busy.  I am almost done with Savages–GREAT book.  I love it.  Gritty, Sexy, awesome.  Tomorrow, 3 books in my series come out.  Chasing Magic by Stacia Kane, Tempest’s Fury by Nicole Peeler, and Once Burned by Jeaniene Frost.  I wanted to read them all like yesterday.

I want to read.  I’m going to be indulging in that particular pleasure a lot this week.  Therefore, I probably won’t post individual reviews this week, but at the end of the week will link all the goodreads and amazon articles to the reviews.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Thoughts?

 
