RSS

Pain

13 Jun

“Cause I’d rather feel pain than nothing at all”

‘Pain” by Three Days Grace

OUCH.  Both the left and right side of my lower abdomen.  However, I welcome the pain.  Why? Because it is a good sign in the journey of trying to get pregnant.

This journey is difficult for most woman, but especially for those with infertility issues.  Talking about your period is taboo, and it’s worse when you are trying to get pregnant.  If you have infertility issues, you are even more discreet, because who wants to admit they are failing at what makes them a woman?

I try to stay relaxed about it.  In my case, I still have a few things to finish (like Thesis) and losing a bit of weight before getting pregnant can only be a good thing.  But, I want to have a baby. Plus, Army life makes it difficult, because the husband is always away. Which means we do not have as much time as I would like.

So we started with infertility treatments.  Our first step was diagnosis, which was PCOS back in January.  Started Metformin in February, and then first round of Clomid in May.  Second round–and now I have cramp-like pains in my lower abdomen.

So yes, I welcome the pain.  It’s better than the emotional pain of my body failing me again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Pain

  1. Dina

    June 13, 2012 at 11:27 am

    I’m crossing all of my fingers and toes for you!!! ❤

     
  2. Brianna

    June 13, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    It must be hard to not think of it as failing, but how can you? No blame, just keep working on the solutions. Sounds so difficult, all of the treatments, but closer to it, you find yourself… That is excellent!

     

Thoughts?

 
