RSS

Enjoy the Now

09 Jun

“People get too caught up in what they don’t have and get bogged down as a result. There’s joy in the present. It’s important to just make the most of these moments we have. Keep an eye on the future but don’t forget to enjoy the now”

Shadow Heir by Richelle Mead

Sorry that there hasn’t been updates in almost a week!

Writing in general has been hard this past week.  I don’t know if it was general anxiety, or if I was getting bogged down in the details, worrying about my past mistakes encroaching on the present ventures.

Writing for thesis is always hard, but this week I came up blank.

Writing for pleasure has been equally hard.  I’m stuck on Chapter 4 of Marisol, and it feels like the conversation she is having with everyone is very bland.  I’m struggling on making the writing more robust. I want there to be more nonverbal body language to clue in people on the characters.  Any tips?

I also have not read much this week.   I read a short romantic erotica by Maya Banks called Colters’ Promise.  I gave a short review for it on Goodreads and Amazon, so you can check it out over there.  I have decided to post no more than 2 reviews a week on this blog, otherwise you will only be reading book reviews!

Overall, this past week was a bust. So without much to show for this week, I didn’t have anything to write in the blog either.  But that will change next week. My work week starts all over again on Monday, so I will be ready to write write write.  This weekend is about living in the present.  Today I will run some errands and clean up a bit around the house.  The husband has some date planned for tomorrow so that should be fun.  Or it will be drag–he is threatening to take me hiking.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Enjoy the Now

  1. Brianna

    June 13, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    It’s been sooo long since I’ve written anything… I love how you push yourself. I rarely push myself. Some pushes just come naturally, like things I must do, or else no one eats, etc. But the good stuff, I never have time to do (like extra photo editing, writing, deep cleaning, haha)

     
  2. Zeenat

    June 13, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    That is a big compliment, but I don’t push myself as much as I would like. Well maybe I do, but my anxiety gets in the way a lot. That’s why it’s taking me so long to finish my thesis.

     

Thoughts?

 
