RSS

Invisibility to Responsibility

30 May

“I am one of the most irresponsible beings that ever lived. Irresponsibility is part of my invisibility; any way you face it, it is a denial. But to whom can I be responsible, and why should I be, when you refuse to see me?”

Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison

Long weekends are the best.  Especially long weekends where you spent most of the time in bed with your husband . . . talking.  (Get your mind out of the gutter!).  We shirked a lot of our responsibilities and disappeared from the world.  Both of us have been so busy that we just haven’t had time to be there for each other.  So I’m glad we got to do that this weekend.

I lost some more weight these past few weeks.  I have lost a total of 30 lbs so far, wooo hoo! Just another 90 to go . . . I lost 30! Let’s just stick to that.

Now that our long weekend is over, I’m back to work this Wednesday afternoon.  This week is a bit odd because it starts late and will not end until the husband gets back home around the 5th.  So what do I plan on doing this week? Nothing that is too different from the usual.  Goals:

Thesis Discussion section–for reals!
Chapter 4 Marisol, write and edit
Chapter 10 for fan fiction
Chapter 11 for fan fiction
Make critiques on the writer’s discussion group I just joined
Submit a portion of my writing to get critiqued
Start going to the gym again, at least 2 times this week. (when I start feeling better, feeling a bit under the weather)
Finish reading “Blue-Blooded Vamp” by Jaye Wells

If I get at least 4 of those goals done this week, I will feel responsible.  I feel the time of invisibility is about to end very soon . . .

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Invisibility to Responsibility

  1. Brianna

    June 13, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    I’ve gained about 80 lbs since we last spent time together… What are you doing to lose weight? 30 lbs is a huge milestone! I also love those weekends spent doing nothing but the best stuff in the world (cuddling, talking, love stuff, etc) Good stuff! Plus long weekends are the best…!

     
    • Zeenat

      June 13, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      I originally followed weight watchers, now I’m just not hungry enough anymore lol.

       

Thoughts?

 
