RSS

Love Story

24 May

Romeo, save me, they’re trying to tell me how to feel.
This love is difficult but it’s real.
Don’t be afraid, we’ll make it out of this mess.
It’s a love story, baby, just say, “Yes”.

“Love Story” Taylor Swift

The highlight of my day yesterday was starting a new book, Lover Reborn by J.R. Ward.  I haven’t started a new book in so long, about 6 weeks!  A this point last year, I was reading 5 or 6 books a week.  So far I like the book.  Tohr is one of my favorite characters as is JM, so this book is good about that.

I have a busy day today though, so I doubt I’ll finish the book.  I have to do a few errand like stuff and go to an FRG meeting.  At some point I will sit down and start editing Chapter 3 of Marisol.  There is a lot of puffing up to do, and finding out ways to describe “stuff”.  Like using words such as actions and emotion instead of “stuff”.  This chapter needs a lot of work because when I wrote it, I kept a lot of things bare bones.  However, when this chapter is done, I will be sharing the first 3 chapters with some of you to get your opinions.

Also, in other news, it is my third anniversary with my super awesome husband.  Romeo and Juliet stories tend to end in tragedy, but ours was a successful love story! ❤ happy anniversary to the best husband in the world. I love you times infinity, plus 1.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Love Story

  1. Brianna

    June 13, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    Wow! Three years already? Amazing! You two are such an incredible pair!!!!!! Thinking of you guys makes me happy.

     

Thoughts?

 
